Mountain View’s New “Right to Lease” Ordinance in Effect 1/07/16

If you rent in a 3+ unit complex in Mountain View, this new lease ordinance applies to you. Starting tomorrow, landlords will be required to offer tenants a written lease with an option of a 6-month or 12-month term at inception of tenancy and at time of lease renewal. This new ordinance was created to protect tenants from high rent increases. For more information about the specifics, including what this ordinance means for current month-to-month tenancies, check out the link below!
http://www2.caanet.org/webmail/77272/71971107/206f70868f203aa6e878046c91cd4f28

Tired of renting? Thinking of making the transition from tenant to first-time home buyer? Let’s talk about how I can help you achieve your real estate goals. There is no better time to start your home search than the beginning of a new year!

 

 

About Suzanne O'Brien

The role of a real estate agent is to guide you through the buying and/or selling process and take the time to make sure you understand every step of the transaction. I am absolutely committed to fulfilling your needs with the highest level of professionalism, expertise and service. My commitment to listening and satisfying your needs are the foundation from which a solid business relationship is built. I realize that people do business with people they trust. I am interested in what is best for you, the client, and am committed to establishing a long-term relationship based on trust. In addition, real estate is often times very personal, about family and home and pride myself in developing relationships that now call clients my friends. I pride myself on being knowledgeable and staying current with the fast pace changes in the industry. I approach each clients’ needs individually and am constantly aware of current and upcoming inventory. My creative approach to the business has earned me wonderful associations with both clients and other real estate professionals. I am always working for you…I feel the responsibility to make your dreams a reality…one move at a time.
This entry was posted in Bay Area, california real estate, Mountain View Community, Real Estate, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

