What’s Most Important When Buying A Home?

Every once in awhile, Alain Pinel, the Senior Vice President and General Manager of Prestigio International writes on Intero’s “Reserve”. His recent article addressed the most important factors buyers look for in a home. He talked about location, quality and price. Which do you find most important in your home search? I’m guessing your answer is location. Am I right? Alain makes a point that “given the choice, you want the best built home, at the best price and in the best location.” However, he says “the problem is that the ideal package does not exist.” I think this is a hard thing for buyers to grasp. You work so hard to be able to save up enough to buy a home and want it to be perfect, but in reality the “perfect” home may mean thousands or even several hundred thousand over your budget. Sometimes buyers need to identify what tradeoffs they are willing to compromise.  Personally, my husband and I have always gone for location. We have found with a little elbow grease (or a lot) and patience, a home can be transformed into whatever you desire.  For the complete article with Alain’s expert opinion, check out the link below.

 

http://us1.campaign-archive1.com/?u=480e95760bd6c8bf1a107fdad&id=3253c07c2f&e=561d88dbf3

 

About Suzanne O'Brien

The role of a real estate agent is to guide you through the buying and/or selling process and take the time to make sure you understand every step of the transaction. I am absolutely committed to fulfilling your needs with the highest level of professionalism, expertise and service. My commitment to listening and satisfying your needs are the foundation from which a solid business relationship is built. I realize that people do business with people they trust. I am interested in what is best for you, the client, and am committed to establishing a long-term relationship based on trust. In addition, real estate is often times very personal, about family and home and pride myself in developing relationships that now call clients my friends. I pride myself on being knowledgeable and staying current with the fast pace changes in the industry. I approach each clients’ needs individually and am constantly aware of current and upcoming inventory. My creative approach to the business has earned me wonderful associations with both clients and other real estate professionals. I am always working for you…I feel the responsibility to make your dreams a reality…one move at a time.
This entry was posted in Bay Area, california real estate, Development Projects, Home Buying/Selling, home prices, homeownership, Real Estate, silicon valley, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

